Choose a Reference Librarian that fits your subject discipline and contact him or her directly to arrange for a conference. If you do not see your subject represented, or have any questions please contact Kathleen Kern (kathleen.kern@uga.edu)

You will have an online research conference with your chosen librarian, and they will email you a summary of your consultation afterwards.  You will attach this email to your application form. Reference Conferences are usually scheduled for 30 minutes to one hour.

Humanities & Social Sciences

  • Carla Buss (cbuss@uga.edu) - Education, Sport/Rec/Leisure/Kinesiology
  • Sheila Devaney (sdevaney@uga.edu) – Business, Economics, Finance, Advertising, Public Relations, Family & Consumer Sciences, Journalism & Mass Media, Entertainment & Media Studies
  • Kathleen Kern (kathleen.kern@uga.edu) – Landscape Architecture, Historic Preservation, Environmental Ethics and Sustainability
  • Emily Luken (ehopkins@uga.edu) - Classics, Religion, Philosophy, Fine Arts and Architecture
  • Nan McMurry (nmcmurry@uga.edu) – History, African Studies, Military Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Women’s Studies, Anthropology, Italian
  • Kristin Nielsen (knielsen@uga.edu) – English, American and Comparative Literature, Drama, Film Studies
  • Amber Prentiss (amberp@uga.edu) -- Social Work, Women's Studies, Sociology, Communication Studies
  • Sandra Riggs(sriggs@uga.edu) -- Psychology
  • Jill Severn (jsevern@uga.edu) – Russell Library, primary sources, Modern Southern History, Modern Georgia History, Material Culture Studies 
  • Laura D. Shedenhelm (shedenhe@uga.edu) - Spanish, Portuguese, and Latin American & Caribbean Studies; Romance Languages, Linguistics
  • Deborah Stanley (dstanley@uga.edu) – Germanic and Slavic Studies
  • Diane Trap (dtrap@uga.edu) – History, Anthropology
  • Elizabeth White (elizabethwhite@uga.edu) – Political Science, International Affairs, Public Administration

Science & Technology

  • Kelsey Forester (kelsey.forester@uga.edu) - Ecology, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Marine Science, and Dance, plus Physics, Astronomy
  • Diana Hartle (dhartle@uga.edu) – Forestry, Entomology, and Veterinary Medicine, plus Mathematics and Statistics.
  • Andrew Johnson (andrew.johnson2@uga.edu)Computer Science.
  • Cynthia Prosser (cprosser@uga.edu) - Geology and Geography
  • Casey Roberson (casey.roberson@uga.edu) - Public Health
  • Ian Thomas (ithomas@uga.edu) – Pharmacy, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Plant Biology, Family and Consumer Sciences, Genetics, and Microbiology, plus Engineering.