Integrate library instruction into your classroom. Librarians can partner with you in teaching research, evaluation, and searching skills, creating things using 3D printers and other technologies, and Digital Humanities. 

Sessions may be held in one of our library labs or your classroom. We also offer virtual sessions by Zoom or other online platforms. Librarians can develop asynchronous instructional materials including videos, web-based interactive tutorials, or online guides to research resources. See examples of videos on searching databases such as PubMed or JSTOR; videos on research strategyinteractive tutorials; and online guides to research resources. Please allow additional lead time when requesting asynchronous modules. 

Instructors may request sessions designed to meet the specific needs of their courses by contacting the individuals listed below. For virtual instruction, select the library or subject area most relevant to your course content.

Main Library
Arts & Humanities and Social Sciences
Non-UGA groups

Kristin Nielsen
knielsen@uga.edu
706.542.0654
Instruction request form

Science Library
Sciences
Diana Hartle
dhartle@uga.edu
706.542.6399
Instruction request form

Miller Learning Center
Arts & Humanities and Social Sciences
Amber Prentiss
amberp@uga.edu
706.542.7674
Instruction request form

Curriculum Materials Library, Aderhold
College of Education
Kelsey Forester
kelsey.forester@uga.edu
706.542.2996
Instruction request form

Digital Humanities
DigiLab, Main Library
Katie Ireland
katherine.ireland@uga.edu
706.542.5998

Map and Government Information Library
Maps, government information (U.S., Georgia, international), GIS
Valerie Glenn
valerie.glenn@uga.edu
706.542.0664

Makerspace
Science Library
Andrew Johnson
andrew.johnson2@uga.edu
706.542.0693

Special Collections and Archives
Rare Books, University Archives, Georgiana Collection, Peabody Archives, Maps, Russell Library for Political Research, etc.
Jill Severn
jsevern@uga.edu
706.542.5766
Instruction request form