University of Georgia Libraries UGA Libraries Home Sitemap Search Research Central Research Central Subject Guides Home

Definition: The principles and methods of gathering and disseminating news about current events through mass media.

Related Subject Guides: Advertising, Business, Film, Literature


Journalism/Mass Communication Categories
All
Article Databases
Books
Dictionaries/Encyclopedias
Directories
Guides/Handbooks
News Sources
Statistics
Web Subject Guides

 

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
On/Off Campus (Password Required)
Contains approximately 5,000 publications, virtually all include full text, including newspapers (in English and many other languages), legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications and law reviews. Coverage varies. Updated daily.

AJR Newslink
On/Off Campus
Approximately 5,000 online newspapers searchable by title or location. In addition, the U.S. papers are indexed by state, frequency of publication, and category of publication. They also have links to magazines, broadcasters, and news services worldwide.

Academic Search Premier
On/Off Campus (Password Required)
Indexes and abstracts articles in over 3,800 scholarly journals, with full text articles for over 2,300 of the journals. Covers all disciplines including the social sciences, business, humanities, sciences, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Coverage: 1984-present (indexing & abstracts); 1990-present (full text & images).



Last update: April 8, 2005


Comments to: web_editor@mail.libs.uga.edu
Add a Resource (for staff only)

Copyright © University of Georgia. All rights reserved.

URL=http://www.libs.uga.edu/researchcentral/subjectguides/journalism-art.html