Choose a Reference Librarian that fits your subject discipline and contact him or her directly to arrange for a conference. If you do not see your subject represented, or have any questions please contact Kathleen Kern (kathleen.kern@uga.edu)

Remember to bring your Application Form with you so that the Librarian may complete it. Reference Conferences are usually scheduled for 30 minutes to one hour.

Humanities & Social Sciences

  • Sheila Devaney (sdevaney@uga.edu) – Business, Economics, Finance, Advertising, Public Relations, Family & Consumer Sciences
  • Carla Buss (cbuss@uga.edu) - Education, Sport/Rec/Leisure/Kinesiology, Dance
  • Nan McMurry (nmcmurry@uga.edu) – History, African Studies, Military Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Women’s Studies, Anthropology, Italian
  • Kristin Nielsen (knielsen@uga.edu) – English, American and Comparative Literature, Drama, Film Studies
  • Kathleen Kern (kathleen.kern@uga.edu) – Landscape Architecture, Historic Preservation, Environmental Ethics and Sustainability
  • Amy Watts (amywatts@uga.edu) - Journalism & Mass Media, Entertainment & Media Studies
  • Jill Severn (jsevern@uga.edu) – Russell Library, primary sources, Modern Southern History, Modern Georgia History, Material Culture Studies 
  • Diane Trap (dtrap@uga.edu) – History, Anthropology
  • Elizabeth White (elwhite1@uga.edu) – Political Science, International Affairs, Public Administration
  • Sandra Riggs(sriggs@uga.edu) -- Psychology
  • Emily Luken (ehopkins@uga.edu) - Classics, Religion, Philosophy, Fine Arts and Architecture
  • Amber Prentiss (amberp@uga.edu) -- Social Work, Women's Studies, Sociology, Communication Studies
  • Patrick Reidenbaugh (preidenb@uga.edu)-  Linguistics and French
  • Laura D. Shedenhelm (shedenhe@uga.edu) - Spanish, Portuguese, and Latin American & Caribbean Studies
  • Deborah Stanley (dstanley@uga.edu) – Germanic and Slavic Studies

Science & Technology

  • Chandler Christoffel (christof@uga.edu) - Engineering, Computer Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Physics, Astronomy, and College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  • Ian Thomas (ithomas@uga.edu) – Pharmacy, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Plant Biology, Family and Consumer Sciences, Genetics, Microbiology, and Marine Science
  • Diana Hartle (dhartle@uga.edu) – Ecology, Forestry, Entomology, and Veterinary Medicine
  • Casey Roberson (casey.roberson@uga.edu) - Public Health
  • Cynthia Prosser (cprosser@uga.edu) - Geology and Geography