related to the Access Services dept and its services

Spring Semester Course Reserves Guarantee Date

Submitted by MaryP on Tue, 11/28/2017

The guarantee date for Spring Semester course reserves requests is December 11, 2017.  Requests submitted by this date are guaranteed to be available on the first day of class for the Spring Semester. Requests can be submitted at any time. Course reserves requests for the Spring Semester that are received after December 11, 2017 will be processed as quickly as possible, but we cannot guarantee the availability of the material by the start of classes. Course reserves materials may be available as print reserves or e-reserves.

Circulation Services Offline From Monday, May 22 thru Thursday, May 25

Submitted by MaryP on Fri, 05/19/2017

All Circulation services provided through the UGA Libraries' current computer system will be taken offline on Monday, May 22, in preparation for our move to a new system. Only minimal Circulation services will be available at the libraries' service points on campus and at remote sites. There will be no access to any online Circulation services (online renewals, requesting, etc.) from Monday, May 22 thru Thursday, May 25. For more information, please call 706.542.3256 or email maincirc@uga.edu.

Main and Science Libraries - Intersession Hours

Submitted by MaryP on Fri, 05/05/2017

The semester intersession begins on Friday, May 5. The Libraries’ intersession hours are

  • Friday, May 5 - 8am to 6pm   
  • Saturday, May 6 -10am to 6pm
  • Sunday, May 7 - The Libraries are closed
  • Monday, May 8 - 8am to 6pm

 

Maymester begins on Tuesday, May 9. The Libraries’ Maymester hours are:

  • Monday thru Thursday - 7:30am to 8pm
  • Friday - 7:30am to 6pm          
  • Saturday - 10am to 6pm
  • Sunday - 1pm to 8pm