home > government documents > guides/other information

Guides/Other Information



Guides and Bibliographies


Back to top


Government Information on the Internet


All Levels of Government:

U.S. Government Resources:

  • The Federal Web Locator

    • Locate U.S. Government Web sites by agency.

  • GPO ACCESS

    • Searchable full text access to the Federal Register, The Congressional Record, The United States Code, Congressional Bills and Resolutions, and many other databases.

  • Find Government Information (U.S.) that is available on GPO ACCESS or other Federal Internet Sites.

  • Uncle Sam (courtesy University of Memphis Government Documents Department)

    • Browse Migrating Government Publications by title or by Superintendent of Documents (SUDOC) number to find U.S. government documents that have been converted to electronic format.

  • Declassified Documents Reference System - U.S. (A University of Georgia electronic resource subscription)

    • NOTE: Full text. Covers the Post-World War II period through the 1970s. Access is limited to on-campus users.

  • Federal Agency Index. (Courtesy Washburn University School of Law)

    • Find forms, organizational charts, publications, and opinions available online from U.S. Federal Government agencies.

State Government Resources:

Government of Canada

United Kingdom

  • Official Documents of the United Kingdom

    • Provides searchable full text access to documents published by The Stationery Office and other authoritative bodies. Majority of documents date from 1996 forward.

United Nations and other IGOs (International Government Organizations):


Back to top

About Us

Collections

Guides/Other Information

Depository Libraries Information

 
 
 
 
 


Comments to: web editor
© 2004 University of Georgia. All rights reserved.
The University of Georgia Libraries