Spring 2011 Bulldog Book Club

January 20, 2011 – 9:03 AM

Do you miss reading just for the fun of it?  Join the Bulldog Book Club,  and meet to discuss the following books in company with Fran Teague of the English Department and a UGA Librarian.  The Bulldog Book Club is open to the public.  This semester we are reading:

Khaled Hosseini, A Thousand Splendid Suns.
Wednesday, 2 Feb. 3:30-4:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.
Tuesday, 8 Feb. 12:30-1:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.

Simon Winchester, The Professor and the Madman.
Wednesday, 16 Feb. 3:30-4:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.
Tuesday, 22 Feb. 12:30-1:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.

J. R. R. Tolkien, The Hobbit.
Wednesday, 2 Mar. 3:30-4:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.
Tuesday, 8 Mar.. 12:30-1:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.

Scarlett Thomas, Dead Clever.
Wednesday, 23 Mar. 3:30-4:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.
Tuesday, 29 Mar. 12:30-1:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.

Stig Larsson, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
Wednesday, 6 April, 3:30-4:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.
Tuesday, 12 April, 12:30-1:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.

Nancy Goldstone, Four Queens.
Wednesday, 20 April. 3:30-4:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.
Tuesday, 26 April,. 12:30-1:30, Jittery Joe’s in the Miller Learning Center.

Post a Comment