Archive for the ‘Services’ Category

Libraries closed on Saturday 12th

Friday, October 11th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on Saturday, October 12. The Libraries will resume regular operating hours on Sunday, October 13.

Borrowing periods extended for faculty and graduate students

Wednesday, September 25th, 2013 - maryp

Are you a graduate student or a faculty member? Have you checked out books today?  You may have noticed a change in the due dates.  Beginning Monday, 9/23/2013, the borrowing  period for graduate students changed to 125 days (1 semester) and the faculty borrowing period changed to 1 year. For more information about the Libraries' borrowing policies, check out this web page.

Libraries Closed on Saturday

Friday, September 20th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on the following home football game days in September: September 21 September 28      

Libraries closed Saturday

Thursday, September 5th, 2013 - maryp

The Main, Science and Special Collections Libraries will be closed on the following home football game days in September: Saturday, September 7 Saturday, September 21 Saturday, September 28                                                    

Intersession Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, August 2nd, 2013 - maryp

During the intersession, the hours for the Main and Science Libraries are: Friday, August 2  -  7:30am to 6pm Saturday, August 3  -  10am to 6pm Sunday, August 4  -  CLOSED Monday, August 5 thru Friday, August 9  -  8am to 6pm Saturday, August 10  -  10am to 6pm Sunday, August 11  -  1pm to 9pm The ...

UGA Libraries’ Graduating Student Information and Checklist

Tuesday, July 30th, 2013 - maryp

If you are graduating this semester, CONGRATULATIONS!! Before you leave campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations by doing the following: Check your “My Account” record. Return all books (including GIL Express) before you leave campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check or credit ...

ILLiad system upgrade and unavailability

Tuesday, June 25th, 2013 - Deborah Stanley, Web Editor

Our online Interlibrary Loan request system, ILLiad, will be going through an upgrade beginning at 5pm Wednesday, June 26. We hope to be back up within a few hours. We will let you know if there are further delays. If you have any problems with the new interface, or if ...

Memorial Day Weekend Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, May 24th, 2013 - maryp

The Memorial Day weekend hours for the Main and Science Libraries are as follows: Saturday, May 25 - 10:00 am to 6:00pm Sunday, May 26 - 1:00pm to 6:00pm Monday, May 27 - Libraries are closed in observance of Memorial Day Normal Maymester hours resume on Tuesday, May 28.    

Retrieval from Special Collections Libraries vault remains limited

Tuesday, May 21st, 2013 - Jean Cleveland

Unfortunately, the equipment malfunction preventing delivery of materials from the special collections vault will likely not be repaired until Wednesday at the earliest. Vault pulls are being done only on a limited basis. We apologize for any inconvenience!

Limited vault-pulls at Special Collections Libraries

Monday, May 20th, 2013 - Jean Cleveland

Due to an equipment malfunction, pulls from the vault at the Special Collections Libraries are being done only on a limited basis. It is hoped the problem will be fixed by mid-afternoon Tuesday.