Archive for the ‘Main Library’ Category

Intersession Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, August 2nd, 2013 - maryp

During the intersession, the hours for the Main and Science Libraries are: Friday, August 2  -  7:30am to 6pm Saturday, August 3  -  10am to 6pm Sunday, August 4  -  CLOSED Monday, August 5 thru Friday, August 9  -  8am to 6pm Saturday, August 10  -  10am to 6pm Sunday, August 11  -  1pm to 9pm The ...

Graduate Student Open House, Wed 8/7

Wednesday, July 31st, 2013 - Amy Watts

What: Library Open Houses for Graduate Students When: Wednesday, August 7 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Where:  Main Library (North Campus at the end of the quad) and Science Library (South Campus inside Boyd Graduate Studies)   Get your academic year off to a great start! Have an afternoon snack and meet your librarians. Learn about research resources ...

UGA Libraries’ Graduating Student Information and Checklist

Tuesday, July 30th, 2013 - maryp

If you are graduating this semester, CONGRATULATIONS!! Before you leave campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations by doing the following: Check your “My Account” record. Return all books (including GIL Express) before you leave campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check or credit ...

Memorial Day Weekend Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, May 24th, 2013 - maryp

The Memorial Day weekend hours for the Main and Science Libraries are as follows: Saturday, May 25 - 10:00 am to 6:00pm Sunday, May 26 - 1:00pm to 6:00pm Monday, May 27 - Libraries are closed in observance of Memorial Day Normal Maymester hours resume on Tuesday, May 28.    

Changing Hours

Tuesday, May 7th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries are transitioning to semester intersession hours today. The intersession hours are: (Last day of finals) Tuesday, May 7 - 7:30am to 7:30pm Wednesday, May 8 - Friday, May 10 - 8am to 6pm Saturday, May 11 - 10am to 6pm Sunday, May 12 - Libraries are closed Monday, May 13 ...

UGA Libraries’ Graduating Student Information

Thursday, May 2nd, 2013 - maryp

If you are graduating Spring Semester 2013, CONGRATULATIONS!! Things to do before you graduate: Check your library “My Account” record and clear all outstanding obligations. Return all books (including GIL Express) before you leave campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check or credit ...

Pictures from Day 1 of Paws & Relax

Wednesday, May 1st, 2013 - Amy Watts

Our first day of Paws & Relax was a roaring (barking?) success. So many students came out and enjoyed the study  break with some furry friends. We have pictures and video up on our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/ugalibraries). If you see yourself or someone you know, please tag them. We got the ...

“Unscripted with Alan Flurry”

Wednesday, April 24th, 2013 - Jean Cleveland

The latest episode of "Unscripted with Alan Flurry" will air this Saturday (4/27) at 2 pm and features printmaker Nicola Lopez. The episode was  filmed at the former location of the  Hargrett Rare Books and Manuscripts Library in the Main Library. "Unscripted with Alan Flurry" is a television series in which ...

Paws & Relax Dog Therapist Schedule

Tuesday, April 23rd, 2013 - nadine

De-stress with some dog therapy on the lawn in front of the Main library, May 1 & 2,  11am-1pm. Lots of canine therapists to choose from! Wednesday, May 1: Maggie Rose - Giant Schnauzer Julia, Mica & Ronnie - Collies Amber - Pug Penny - Golden Retriever Emma - American Eskimo Dog Sophie - English Shepherd Pocho - Schnauzer Nanuk ...

“Paws & Relax” During Finals Week at Main!

Friday, April 12th, 2013 - nadine

Finals stressing you out?  Feeling overworked? Tell it to a therapy dog! On Weds. May 1 and Thurs. May 2 from 11am-1pm, the UGA Libraries has invited some local therapy dogs to help you ‘Paws & Relax’ on the north quad in front of the Main library.   Need giant-sized attention?  Marley ...