Archive for the ‘Science Library’ Category

Graduating Students – UGA Libraries’ Information

Wednesday, December 10th, 2014 - maryp

If you are graduating this semester, CONGRATULATIONS!! Before leaving campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations by doing the following: Check your “My Account” record. Return all books before leaving campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. Payments may be made by cash, check or ...

Thanksgiving Week Library Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, November 21st, 2014 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries are closed: Saturday, November 22 Sunday, November 23 Beginning on Monday, November 24, the Libraries will operate with reduced hours as follows: Monday, November 24 and Tuesday, November 25 – 8am to 6pm Wednesday, November 26 – 8am to 5pm Thursday, November 27 – Closed for Thanksgiving Friday, November 28 - 12pm ...

Fall Break Library Hours

Thursday, October 30th, 2014 - maryp

It's Fall Break! The Main and Science Libraries are operating on the break schedule as follows: Thursday, October 30 - 7:30am to 9pm Friday, October 31 - 8am to 6pm Happy Halloween!  

Small Spaces, Big Ideas Design Contest

Tuesday, September 23rd, 2014 - Amy Watts

Both the Main and Science Libraries buildings have seen considerable renovations in recent years. However, there are still some spots we think could use some improving. We want to know what YOU would do with the spaces, given the chance. The Spaces   [gallery columns="2" ids="9109,9105,9107,9106"] The Big Ideas We want you to show us ...

Main and Science Libraries Closed Saturday

Friday, September 19th, 2014 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on Saturday, September 20, for the UGA home game day. The libraries will open with their regular semester hours on Sunday, September 21. Saturday, September 20 - Closed Sunday, September 21 - 1PM to 2AM  

Main & Science Libraries’ Hours This Weekend

Thursday, August 28th, 2014 - maryp

Please see below for changes to the Main and Science Libraries' normal service hours this weekend:   Saturday, August 30 - CLOSED for home game day - Georgia vs. Clemson Sunday, August 31 - 1pm to 9pm Monday, September 1 - CLOSED for Labor Day

Graduate Student Open Houses today, 8/13

Wednesday, August 13th, 2014 - Kristin Nielsen

What: Library Open Houses for Graduate Students When: Wednesday, August 13 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Where:  Main Library (North Campus at the end of the quad) and Science Library (South Campus inside Boyd Graduate Studies) Get your academic year off to a great start! Have an afternoon snack and meet your librarians.  Learn about key ...

Graduate Student Open Houses August 13

Monday, August 4th, 2014 - Kristin Nielsen

Are you a new or returning graduate student? The UGA Libraries are holding open houses especially for graduate students on Wednesday, August 13 between 2:00-4:00 p.m. Meet your librarians, learn about key resources, and tour the buildings. Representatives from various Libraries' departments and collections will be available to answer questions and demonstrate ...

Intersession Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, August 1st, 2014 - maryp

Beginning this weekend, the Main and Science Libraries will operate on Intersession hours: Saturday, August 2 10 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Sunday, August 3 The Libraries are closed Monday, August 4 thru Friday, August 8 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Saturday, August 9 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Sunday, August 10 The Libraries are closed Monday, August 11 thru Friday, August ...

Graduating Students – UGA Libraries’ Checklist

Thursday, July 24th, 2014 - maryp

Before leaving campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations. Here's how: Check your "My Account " record online. Return all books before you leave campus, even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check, or credit card. Records with outstanding library obligations ...