Author Archive

Mobile Research Workshop, Mar. 20 @ 6 p.m.

Tuesday, March 20th, 2012 - amber

Come to Miller Learning Center 370 on March 20 at 6 p.m. to learn about using apps and mobile sites to do research on your mobile device. This is also a Blue Card Event.

Spring Bulldog Book Club @ MLC

Thursday, January 26th, 2012 - amber

Bulldog Book Club is open to all members of the UGA and Athens community. It meets at the Jittery Joe's coffee shop in the the Miller Learning Center. Book club discussions are held twice on each title, and you are welcome to attend either discussion. Bulldog Book Club discussions are ...

MLC Winter Break Hours

Friday, December 16th, 2011 - amber

The Miller Learning Center will be open on a limited schedule during winter break. Here are our operating hours: Sat., Dec. 17 - Sun., Dec. 18 CLOSED Mon., Dec. 19 - Fri., Dec. 23 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. Sat., Dec. 24 - Mon., Jan. 2 CLOSED Tues., Jan. 3 - Fri. Jan. 6 7 a.m. - 5 ...

MLC Popcorn Study Break Dec. 6, 2-4 p.m.

Friday, December 2nd, 2011 - amber

Stop by the second floor of the MLC for a study snack! The MLC librarians will be popping fresh popcorn Tuesday, December 6, from 2-4 p.m. Good luck on your finals, and happy holidays!  

24-Hour MLC Schedule Starts Dec. 1 at 7 a.m.

Wednesday, November 30th, 2011 - amber

The Miller Learning Center will be stay open 24 hours/day from Thursday, December 1, at 7 a.m until Wednesday, December 14 at 10:30 p.m for your studying convenience. Good luck on your finals!

MLC Thanksgiving Break Schedule

Monday, November 21st, 2011 - amber

The Miller Learning Center will be open Mon., Nov. 21 - Wed., Nov. 23 from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. The building will be closed Thurs., Nov. 24 - Sat. Nov. 26. We will reopen Sun., Nov. 27 from 1 p.m. - 2 a.m. Have a good break!

Lynda.com tech tutorial trial

Friday, September 9th, 2011 - amber

EITS has partnered with Lynda.com to give UGA students, faculty and staff a free, premium subscription to Lynda’s online tutorial library from Sept. 1 through Sept. 30, 2011. The Lynda library has thousands of professional videos that guide users through design, web development and the digital arts. Industry-recognized experts train ...

MLC Maymester hours, May 17 – June 11

Friday, May 13th, 2011 - amber

Miller Learning Center Maymester Hours, May 17 - June 11 Sunday 1 p.m. - 8 p.m. Monday - Thursday 7 a.m. - 8 p.m. Friday 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. Saturday 10 a.m. - 6 p.m. The MLC will be closed Memorial Day weekend, May 28-30.

MLC Intersession hours, May 11-16

Tuesday, May 10th, 2011 - amber

Miller Learning Center operating hours will change during intersession, May 11 - May 16. Changes are as follows: Wed., May 11 - Thurs. May 12 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. Fri., May 13 (Commencement) 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. Sat., May 14 - Sun., May 15 CLOSED Mon., May 16 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. For more information about ...

Artist Talk: Patricia Van Dalen @ MLC (or, “what’s up with the tape?”)

Monday, March 28th, 2011 - amber

[caption id="attachment_4853" align="alignleft" width="222" caption="Patricia Van Dalen standing in front of her MLC installation, "Fragmented Light""][/caption] Artist Talk: Patricia Van Dalen Thursday, April 7th 3:30-4:30pm MLC 250 If you have visited us this semester and wondered what all the neon tape was about, here is your chance to find out! ...