Author Archive

Services suspended for the winter break

Wednesday, December 19th, 2012 - maryp

Faculty delivery and Repository requests have been suspended for the winter break. These services will resume their normal operations on January 4, 2013.

GIL Express

Tuesday, December 11th, 2012 - maryp

Today is the last day for requesting books online through GIL Express. The GIL Express service will be unavailable during the USG Winter Break from December 12, 2012 to January 2, 2013.

Fall 2012 Graduates

Wednesday, December 5th, 2012 - maryp

Congratulations on completing your degree! Before you go, please take a moment and make sure that your library account is cleared of all outstanding obligations by doing the following: Check your “My Account” record. Return all books and pay all fines and fees. Failure to clear outstanding obligations will result in the flagging of ...

Thanksgiving Intercession Hours for the Main and Science Libraries

Monday, November 19th, 2012 - maryp

Monday, November 19         8:00am until 6:00pm Tuesday, November 20        8:00am until 6:00pm Wednesday, November 21   8:00am until 5:00pm Thursday, November 22      CLOSED Friday, November 23           12:00pm until 6:00pm Saturday, November 24      CLOSED Normal operating hours for the Fall semester resume on Sunday, November 25th.

Libraries Closing on Saturday

Wednesday, October 31st, 2012 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on the following home football gamedays: Saturday, November 3 Saturday, November 17 Saturday, November 24

Fall Break Hours at the Main and Science Libraries

Thursday, October 25th, 2012 - maryp

Main and Science Libraries hours during Fall Break: Thursday, October 25 - 7:30am to 9pm Friday, October 26 - 8am to 6pm Saturday, October 27 - Resume normal hours View detailed hours information at Library Hours on the UGA Libraries web site.

Main and Science Libraries – Labor Day Weekend

Friday, August 31st, 2012 - maryp

Hours for Labor Day Weekend: Saturday, September 1 - CLOSED Sunday, September 2 - 1pm-9pm Monday, September 3 - CLOSED See complete hours information at Hours on the UGA Libraries website.