Author Archive

Libraries closed Saturday

Thursday, September 5th, 2013 - maryp

The Main, Science and Special Collections Libraries will be closed on the following home football game days in September: Saturday, September 7 Saturday, September 21 Saturday, September 28                                                    

Labor Day Weekend Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, August 30th, 2013 - maryp

  Saturday, August 31      -  10am to 7pm Sunday, September 1    -  1pm to 9pm Monday, September 2  -  CLOSED   Please visit the Library Hours web page for more information.                                                                                                                    

Intersession Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, August 2nd, 2013 - maryp

During the intersession, the hours for the Main and Science Libraries are: Friday, August 2  -  7:30am to 6pm Saturday, August 3  -  10am to 6pm Sunday, August 4  -  CLOSED Monday, August 5 thru Friday, August 9  -  8am to 6pm Saturday, August 10  -  10am to 6pm Sunday, August 11  -  1pm to 9pm The ...

UGA Libraries’ Graduating Student Information and Checklist

Tuesday, July 30th, 2013 - maryp

If you are graduating this semester, CONGRATULATIONS!! Before you leave campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations by doing the following: Check your “My Account” record. Return all books (including GIL Express) before you leave campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check or credit ...

Memorial Day Weekend Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, May 24th, 2013 - maryp

The Memorial Day weekend hours for the Main and Science Libraries are as follows: Saturday, May 25 - 10:00 am to 6:00pm Sunday, May 26 - 1:00pm to 6:00pm Monday, May 27 - Libraries are closed in observance of Memorial Day Normal Maymester hours resume on Tuesday, May 28.    

Changing Hours

Tuesday, May 7th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries are transitioning to semester intersession hours today. The intersession hours are: (Last day of finals) Tuesday, May 7 - 7:30am to 7:30pm Wednesday, May 8 - Friday, May 10 - 8am to 6pm Saturday, May 11 - 10am to 6pm Sunday, May 12 - Libraries are closed Monday, May 13 ...

UGA Libraries’ Graduating Student Information

Thursday, May 2nd, 2013 - maryp

If you are graduating Spring Semester 2013, CONGRATULATIONS!! Things to do before you graduate: Check your library “My Account” record and clear all outstanding obligations. Return all books (including GIL Express) before you leave campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check or credit ...

Spring Forward on Sunday

Thursday, March 7th, 2013 - maryp

Daylight Savings Time begins on Sunday, March 10 at 2:00 a.m.  Don't forget to move your clocks and watches forward one hour.

Spring Break Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Thursday, March 7th, 2013 - maryp

Spring Break Hours of Operation for the Main and Science Libraries: Sunday, 3/10  -  CLOSED Monday, 3/11 thru Friday, 3/15 - 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Saturday, 3/16 - 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM (normal service hours resume)  

MLK Jr. Day Hours for the Main and Science Libraries

Friday, January 18th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be open shorter hours for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. The Libraries' MLK Jr. holiday hours are: Sunday, January 20 - 1:00pm to 9:00pm Monday, January 21 - CLOSED