Author Archive

Memorial Day Weekend Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, May 24th, 2013 - maryp

The Memorial Day weekend hours for the Main and Science Libraries are as follows: Saturday, May 25 - 10:00 am to 6:00pm Sunday, May 26 - 1:00pm to 6:00pm Monday, May 27 - Libraries are closed in observance of Memorial Day Normal Maymester hours resume on Tuesday, May 28.    

Changing Hours

Tuesday, May 7th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries are transitioning to semester intersession hours today. The intersession hours are: (Last day of finals) Tuesday, May 7 - 7:30am to 7:30pm Wednesday, May 8 - Friday, May 10 - 8am to 6pm Saturday, May 11 - 10am to 6pm Sunday, May 12 - Libraries are closed Monday, May 13 ...

UGA Libraries’ Graduating Student Information

Thursday, May 2nd, 2013 - maryp

If you are graduating Spring Semester 2013, CONGRATULATIONS!! Things to do before you graduate: Check your library “My Account” record and clear all outstanding obligations. Return all books (including GIL Express) before you leave campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check or credit ...

Spring Forward on Sunday

Thursday, March 7th, 2013 - maryp

Daylight Savings Time begins on Sunday, March 10 at 2:00 a.m.  Don't forget to move your clocks and watches forward one hour.

Spring Break Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Thursday, March 7th, 2013 - maryp

Spring Break Hours of Operation for the Main and Science Libraries: Sunday, 3/10  -  CLOSED Monday, 3/11 thru Friday, 3/15 - 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Saturday, 3/16 - 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM (normal service hours resume)  

MLK Jr. Day Hours for the Main and Science Libraries

Friday, January 18th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be open shorter hours for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. The Libraries' MLK Jr. holiday hours are: Sunday, January 20 - 1:00pm to 9:00pm Monday, January 21 - CLOSED

Services suspended for the winter break

Wednesday, December 19th, 2012 - maryp

Faculty delivery and Repository requests have been suspended for the winter break. These services will resume their normal operations on January 4, 2013.

GIL Express

Tuesday, December 11th, 2012 - maryp

Today is the last day for requesting books online through GIL Express. The GIL Express service will be unavailable during the USG Winter Break from December 12, 2012 to January 2, 2013.

Fall 2012 Graduates

Wednesday, December 5th, 2012 - maryp

Congratulations on completing your degree! Before you go, please take a moment and make sure that your library account is cleared of all outstanding obligations by doing the following: Check your “My Account” record. Return all books and pay all fines and fees. Failure to clear outstanding obligations will result in the flagging of ...

Thanksgiving Intercession Hours for the Main and Science Libraries

Monday, November 19th, 2012 - maryp

Monday, November 19         8:00am until 6:00pm Tuesday, November 20        8:00am until 6:00pm Wednesday, November 21   8:00am until 5:00pm Thursday, November 22      CLOSED Friday, November 23           12:00pm until 6:00pm Saturday, November 24      CLOSED Normal operating hours for the Fall semester resume on Sunday, November 25th.