Author Archive

Faculty Delivery and Repository Requesting Update

Tuesday, December 10th, 2013 - maryp

The faculty delivery service will be suspended for the winter break on Thursday, December 12. The service will resume on Thursday, January 2, 2014. Repository requests will not be available from Friday, December 13 thru Wednesday, January 1.

Graduating Student Information from the UGA Libraries

Monday, December 2nd, 2013 - maryp

Before you leave campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations. Here's how: Take a look at your library account. Return all books before you leave campus, even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay with cash, check or credit card. Remember that your records will ...

Thanksgiving hours

Friday, November 22nd, 2013 - maryp

Beginning on Monday, November 25, the Libraries will operate with Thanksgiving intersession hours. Those hours are: Monday, November 25 and Tuesday, November 26 – 8am to 6pm Wednesday, November 27 – 8am to 5pm Thursday, November 28 – Closed for Thanksgiving Friday, November 29 - 12pm to 6pm Regular semester hours resume on Saturday, November ...

Libraries closed on Saturday, November 9

Friday, November 8th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on Saturday, November 9. The libraries will resume regular semester hours on Sunday, November 10.

Fall Break Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Thursday, October 31st, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries' hours during Fall Break are: Thursday, October 31 - 7:30AM to 9PM Friday, November 1 - 8AM to 6PM Regular semester hours resume on Saturday, November 2 - 10AM to 7PM.

Kindles at Main and Science Libraries

Friday, October 25th, 2013 - maryp

The libraries have a small number of Kindles to lend to eligible UGA students, faculty, and staff. The loan period is 14 days with no renewals. Drop by the Circulation desk if you'd like to try one out.

Libraries closed on Saturday 12th

Friday, October 11th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on Saturday, October 12. The Libraries will resume regular operating hours on Sunday, October 13.

Borrowing periods extended for faculty and graduate students

Wednesday, September 25th, 2013 - maryp

Are you a graduate student or a faculty member? Have you checked out books today?  You may have noticed a change in the due dates.  Beginning Monday, 9/23/2013, the borrowing  period for graduate students changed to 125 days (1 semester) and the faculty borrowing period changed to 1 year. For more information about the Libraries' borrowing policies, check out this web page.

Libraries Closed on Saturday

Friday, September 20th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on the following home football game days in September: September 21 September 28      

Libraries closed Saturday

Thursday, September 5th, 2013 - maryp

The Main, Science and Special Collections Libraries will be closed on the following home football game days in September: Saturday, September 7 Saturday, September 21 Saturday, September 28