home >> administration >> department heads group

Department Heads Group

The role of the Department Heads Group (DHG) is to provide leadership for the Libraries by deliberating on issues brought to the group, making recommendations for action and managing implementation.

Access Services
Viki Timian, Librarian II
Head, Access Services Department
vtimian@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-3256

Acquisitions and Serials Services
Dana Walker, Librarian IV
Head, Acquisitions and Serials Services Department
dmwalker@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0596

Administration
P. Toby Graham
University Librarian and Associate Provost
tgraham@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0621

Margaret Hale
Administrative Specialist II
mshale@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0621

Administrative Services
Eric Matthews
Director, Library Administrative Services
matthews@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0621

Cataloging
Kelly Holt, Librarian IV
Head, Cataloging Department
kholt@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0585

Collection Development
Nan McMurry, Librarian IV
Director, Collection Development and Preservation Librarian
nmcmurry@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-8474

Development
Chantel Dunham
Director of Development
cdunham@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0628

Digital Library of Georgia
Sheila McAlister, Librarian IV
Director, Digital Library of Georgia
mcalists@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-5418

GALILEO/GIL Technical Support Services
Sean Purcell
Interim IT Manager
seanpurc@uga.edu
phone: 706-250-0644

Hargrett Rare Book & Manuscript Library
Chuck Barber
Interim Co-Director for Public Services and Outreach
chuck13@uga.edu
706-542-0669

Kat Stein
Interim Co-Director for Technical Services and University Archives
kshirley@uga.edu
706-542-5484

Human Resources
Jan D.Hudson
Human Resources Manager
jd237@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-2716

Interlibrary Loan
Susan Morris, Librarian IV
Head, Interlibrary Loan
smorris@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0642

Library Technology Support Group
Tim Peacock
IT Manager
tpeacock@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0228

Map and Government Information Library
Hallie Pritchett, Librarian III
Head, Map and Government Information Library and Federal Regional Depository Librarian

hpritche@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0664

Media Archives / Peabody Collection
Ruta Abolins, Librarian IV
Director, Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection
abolins@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-4757

Miller Learning Center
Caroline Cason Barratt, Librarian III
Director and Program Coordinator
ccason@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-6196

Reference
Kristin Nielsen, Librarian IV
Head, Reference Department
knielsen@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0654

Research Facilities
Jason Battles, Librarian IV
Deputy University Librarian & Director of Library Technology
jbattles@uga.edu
706-542-9398

Richard B. Russell Library
Sheryl Vogt, Archivist IV
Director, Richard B. Russell Library for Political Research and Studies
sbvogt@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0619

Science Collections and Scholarly Communications
Mariann Burright, Librarian III
Head, Science Collections and Scholarly Communication
mariann@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-6643

Science Library Public Services
Diana Hartle, Librarian III
Coordinator
dhartle@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-6399

Systems
Jason Battles, Librarian IV
Deputy University Librarian & Director of Library Technology
jbattles@uga.edu
706-542-9398

U.S. Federal Regional Depository
Hallie Pritchett, Librarian III
Federal Regional Depository Librarian
hpritche@uga.edu
phone: 706-542-0664